Portsmouth News

Winchester Crown Court listings, Tuesday 8 September 2026

The daily list published by HM Courts and Tribunals Service for Winchester Crown Court on Tuesday 8 September 2026. Lists change at short notice and a listing says nothing about guilt.

  • 45 cases listed

Daily list

CourtroomTimeDefendantCase numberHearingNotes
Court 2 His Honour Judge P Dugdale
Court 210:0055CH0318324For TrialLINKED - All parties to attend the Crown Court in person.
Court 210:0055CH0318324For TrialLINKED - All parties to attend the Crown Court in person.
Court 210:0055CH0318324For TrialLINKED - All parties to attend the Crown Court in person.
Court 4 His Honour Judge J Bromige
Court 410:0044BB0489126For Application For BailDefendant need not attend - Counsel to attend the court via a CVP Link.
Court 410:0054ED0514823Trial (Part Heard)(CJ ONLY) - All parties to attend the Court in person.
Court 414:0044BB0151226For TrialAll parties to attend the Court in person.
Court 7 Sso Recorder
Court 710:00EWAN RUSHTON44BB0164026Further Case ManagementBasm; Cps; Defendant need not attend - Counsel may attend the court via a CVP Link.
Court 710:0055CH0378224Trial (Part Heard)All parties to attend the Court in person.

Hearing types on this page

Plea and Trial Preparation
The first Crown Court hearing after a case is sent up from the magistrates. The defendant enters a plea and, if it is not guilty, a trial date and directions are set.
For Sentence
A hearing at which the judge passes sentence after a guilty plea or conviction. It can be adjourned for reports.
For Trial
The trial itself, before a judge and jury.
Case Started / Hearing finished
Status board events. "Hearing finished" means that hearing has ended for the day; it does not state the outcome.

Source: HMCTS daily list, Open Government Licence v3.0. "Hearing finished" means the hearing ended; it does not state the outcome.